imgres.jpg

Earlier this month I did a First Listen of the Album One Step Beyond by Jackie McClean. For this project I listen to an album for the first time and I live tweet my thoughts and reactions to it. Afterwards I write up a blog post showing those tweets and some closing thoughts on the album after a week or so of listening to it. Below are the tweets 

I’ve done a “First Listen” on five albums and this was by far my most enjoyable experience. I instantly connected and enjoyed this album. From front to back I was engaged, energized, and feeling the grooves. I new little to nothing about this album prior to doing this “First Listen” and I was pleasantly surprised with how good One Step Beyond” is. I can’t recommend this one enough. It’s a must buy.
Quick note that I will be releasing my “Best Album of the Year So Far” post on June 12th so be sure to check that out. I’m working really hard on it and currently have over 30 albums in contention and the list is growing by the minute. Any albums you’d like to see on the list? Let me know in the comments below. And until next time, Thank you for staying in The Jazz Loop.

Leave a Reply

