One Minute Later- Diego Barber 

imgres.jpg

 

This is my favorite album of the month. It has a nice relaxed vibe, and I just love the compositional approach of the album as a whole. Some of my favorite tunes are the opener “Jacaranda” and “Big House”. Will most likely be hearing about this album in my midyear recap.

Outspoken- Masaa 

imgres.jpg

Most of my Jazz listening is very American based so I’ve been making an extra effort to look at the Jazz world beyond the U.S.A. This exploration lead to me to Masaa. Fantastic group and their latest album “Outspoken” has some great tunes like “Sawa” and “Uber Mir” to back up my claim. Check it out.
Best of the Rest: 

These albums are very strong and I feel that I need a few more listening to solidify my opinion on them. I’ve put these albums here on the Best of the Rest and maybe they can make an appearance on my midyear recap.
Zacc Harris: American Reverie
Misha Mullov- Abbado: Cross- Platform Interchange
Louis Hayes: Serenade for Horace

Leave a Reply

