th

Here are the best albums I’ve listened to in the month of March.

Kenny Barron- Book of Intuition
This albums is fantastic. Love the interactions that occur throughout the album. Kenny Baron is a virtuoso on the piano and a Jazz giant. This album only reinforces that statement.

Omer Avital- Abutbul Music
I didn’t know know much about Omer when I first listened to this album, but I was pleasantly surprised. Omer Avital is a Israeli- American bassist who has made a name for himself in the New York Jazz scene. What impressed me with this recording is that the arrangements are just as energetic and impactful as the solos. This is by far my favorite album that was released this month.

Esperanza Spalding- Emily’s D+ Evolution
I Have a lot to say about this album and will be doing a full review of it shortly. For now all you need to know is that if you have an open mind. This album is worth a listen. Standout tracks.

Leave a Reply

