Hello friends, sorry for the long hiatus. Things on my end have not been great as of late and that’s why I have not been blogging. Around the second week of October I got very sick, so much so that I had to go the the Emergency Room. Since then I’ve had to have a multitude of tests, constant doctor’s appointments and who knows how many different forms of medication.

It’s been particularly hard since  I am completing my final year of studies at my college. Nothing like checking in and out of the doctor while still trying to maintain your studies. Still, despite all the difficult moments I’ve had the last two months, I’m happy to say I feel better. I’m still far from 100% (and I’ve thought before that I had turned a corner only to have a disheartening setback) , but I haven’t felt as good as I do now in quiet some time. So here’s hoping that I’m back for good and that I can continue to provide blog post for all of you guys and gals out there.

Now that I’ve had a huge gap without a post it seems appropriate to revamp this website. I have some new ideas that I would love to implement and some ways to change up things that I already do. However, I need some time to let these new thoughts marinate and to decide what is best for this website moving forward. For now I’ll just post new content weekly and for 2016 there will be changes made.

I’m excited about what’s to come and I assure you that this website will be even better than before. I’m confident 2016 will be The Jazz Loop’s strongest year. For what’s left of 2015 be on the lookout for blogs about The death of Rdio, Musician’s Gift Guide, and an Album Review. Sorry for the hiatus, and as always, Thank you for staying in The Jazz Loop.

Leave a Reply

